Sweet Talk (Buchanan-Renard, #10)Sweet Talk by Julie Garwood
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

I would really like to say that I enjoyed this book – for many years Julie Garwood has been one of my favourite authors – but sadly I can’t.

I truthfully feel pretty bad saying this, but I couldn’t actually finish the book. I found the characters a bit undeveloped, the dialogue pretty bad, but most of all I felt like the writing itself was very amateur – bad amateur. It was like a different person had written this book.

Honestly, Julie Garwood was one of the first romance authors I ever read and I’ve loved pretty much every Garwood I’ve picked up. I expected no less from this book, but was left disappointed.

What happened to this usually wonderful author?

She has another book that came out after this one – Hotshots I think it’s called. I’m wary now about reading it and would be interested in the opinion of anyone who has already read it?

Please say Sweet Talk was a fluke.

Happy Reading

Rose Connelly

View all my reviews

Link

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 285 other followers

Nope still here

