Devil's Bride (Cynster, #1)Devil’s Bride by Stephanie Laurens
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I picked up this book in a discount book shop. I have never read Stephanie Laurens, but heard of her and I was really looking for some new romance authors. I was incredibly pleased by this book. I get a bit sick of names like Honoria for regency heroines, but that’s really the only thing I didn’t like about the book. I’m always up for heroines who are proud and stand up for themselves and women everywhere against domineering men. The fact that she did this and fought to have equal footing in a time period where women had very little say is even better. Loved the couple, the way they were together and the struggle the hero, ‘Devil’ Cynster has accepting that what he feels for his new bride is more than passion and possessiveness. I’d highly recommend it and look forward to reading the others in the series.
Happy reading
Rose Connelly

View all my reviews

Link

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 285 other followers

Nope still here

