Running from Fate book sales, reviews and comments

I just wanted to say thank you to all of the people who downloaded ‘Running from Fate‘ during the promotion and those who posted reviews and made comments on various websites. It was my very first book and I know there are some aspects that could perhaps have been done a bit better, but I believe writers always think that. It’s difficult and nerve-racking putting your work out there to be judged by others. It is a lot easier sending queries and even manuscripts off to unknown agents as it’s kind of impersonal and at least if they don’t like it, they won’t be posting comments on-line for everyone to see.

Still, I hope everyone enjoyed reading it. Since looking at a proof for Create Space I have noticed some spelling and grammar issues that neither myself nor beta readers noticed in the electronic version. I think you just get too used to seeing the text and a change of medium was what I needed. I have since uploaded a corrected version to Amazon and I have asked them how to go about notifying people who purchased the book before today of the update. As soon as I find out I will notify purchasers.

Over 14,000 people downloaded the book during the free promotion

I have since sold over 200 copies

Take a look at this review on Free Kindle News.

Within a few days a print copy should be available from Amazon.

Thank you again for all your support. Happy reading.

Rose Connelly

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 285 other followers

Nope still here

