On my bookshelf

Just before Christmas I found a new author via a friend’s recommendation.  Her name is Sherrilyn Kenyon and she writes romance (classed as everything from fantasy to paranormal to dark fantasy to horror (not sure on that one)). She is prolific and has been writing for a while, although I just discovered her, so I have a fair number of books to read from her. I’m enjoying them greatly.

In addition, I got a Waterstone’s gift card for Christmas so I’ve also got a new Kresley Cole (romance), the second book in the ‘Game of Thrones’ series (will start on that series soon), a new Brandon Sanderson (fantasy author),  and the second Christopher Paolini book in his Inheritance Cycle (fantasy (I know I’m a little late discovering him)). In addition, I still have a Mercedes Lackey/ Andre Norton to read. Is it possible to get sick of reading. Nah, I don’t think so.

What’s on your reading list? I’m always looking for new authors.

Rose Connelly

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 285 other followers

Nope still here

