Random thoughts and hot dreams

This is the first time I have posted here and, actually, it’s the first time I have written any type of blog. I’m supposed to promote myself, create a platform, show that I can write, well, be amusing, and many other things. I’m not sure that I can live up to that and, if I tried to, I would probably fail. Instead, I’m just going to talk, to share insights, and answer questions. So here goes. Get ready for a profound insight:

So I had a hot guy dream last night. He was tall with a chiselled face, slightly unmanly dimples, long deep golden hair, a sexy accent, a muscled chest that begged to be petted, and he smelled fantastic.

Are you drooling yet? I certainly was.

To make things even more interesting he was from the past (I think the middle ages). Apparently, there were random entrances from our time into other eras (I know I’ve been watching Primeval too much recently). Myself, along with a group of friends, had somehow gone through one of these ‘gates,’ I met this man, fell in love, and brought him back with me.

You would think I would have been happy with this. That I should have just let things go and enjoyed the ride as it were. Alas, I am an idiot and it just wasn’t something I could do. I had to question. Why were there holes in time? How could my golden-haired god have come through without experiencing major culture shock? Coming from such a misogynistic time wouldn’t he have been chauvinistic or at least very dominant and possessive (something I could never stand for)?

My dream crashed, but I ended up with another idea for a possible book. If you have any suggestions on how to answer the questions I posed I’d be interested in hearing them.

I have one romantic suspense written, which is titled ‘Running from Fate’ (still working on publishing) and I’m around 250 pages into my second book, which I am calling ‘A Blush of Magic.’ My newest book also involves gorgeous men with wonderful accents. It’s set in Ireland in a town called Ballybree where the faerie and the mortal worlds aren’t that far apart.

Hope you enjoyed my blog. I’ll be back next week with another ‘enlightening’ segment. If you’ve had any interesting, romantic dreams let me know, post them as a comment. I’d be interested in hearing them.

 

Happy dreaming.

Rose Connelly

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sally
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 19:56:31

    I recently read a series of novels that had a similar idea. The hot men could time travel but only for purposes that helped out their family line. Good books.

    Reply

  2. Maryska Connolly
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 18:39:58

    I love this concept, Rose. In fact dealing with those very issues (culture shock, I mean) could be exactly what would make the novel interesting and believable! I might have to start posting my dreams on my blog too lol. They are weird and varied, and sometimes a source of very good ideas!

    Reply

    • roseconnelly
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 18:46:14

      What was funny is that I wasn’t even considering making this into a book until I started taking it apart. For now it goes into my pot of simmering idea. It’s getting quite messy though so I actually need to organize it (find all my little ideas first). I need a folder.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 285 other followers

Nope still here

